Monte Tamaro

Howdy!

This time I will talk again about Ticino. I know, I lately post a lot about Ticino on my blog, but hey! Ticino is always worth a visit guys! Believe me!

Karte_Kantone_der_Schweiz_2007
Ticino

tessin78

Locarno, a beautiful city located on the northern seaside of Lago Maggiore, is a city where you can experience a lot of adventures. Locarno is also the town with the warmest climate in Switzerland. Plenty of southern plants, such as palm trees or lemon trees, flourish and give the city its special charm. The most famous place in Locarno is the Piazza Grande. Piazza Grande is well-known for its international annual film festival “Moon & Stars” which takes place in July.

PhotoGrid_1490548116054

I was there in the summer time for nearly a week (4 days). I booked the 3-star superior “Residenza Al Parco – Tertianum” for three nights. I love this hotel! I would go there any time! The room was perfect, the meal were excellent, the view was beautiful etc. etc. and etc.! I can only recommend it! Unfortunately, they don’t have a homepage to take more notes about it. I booked the room via www.booking.com. For me, the price/performance ratio was very good.

My hotel room was so awesome, that I felt at home there! It was clean, spacious and comfortable. Look at the pictures below.

PhotoGrid_1490549260455

I also had a mesmerizing view over the Lake Maggiore (from the balcony).


Concerning food in this residence was just excellent. I had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant of this residence. The meal were delicious and the waiters were super friendly and funny.

PhotoGrid_1490549770684

You want adventure, fun and enjoyment?
Then you need to visit immediately the Adventure Park “Monte Tamaro”! Monte Tamaro is a mountain and one of the most popular excursion destinations in Ticino. This mountain is located in Rivera. You will find there a lot of activities for young and old! A toboggan run, a Zip Line, a new innovative children’s playground and a large restaurant are waiting for you at 1’530 meters above sea level. You can also take panoramic walks or a top downhill run by mountain bike. Monte Tamaro can be reached with the cableway from Rivera. There is a big parking area, where you can left your car there and take the cableway.

I was on the toboggan run, which is 800 meters long. It was just amazing, especially the view was beyond description! I had so much fun there. I have to visit again Monte Tamaro. Have to try so many things on this top area.
Rodel-Tag auf der Alpe Foppa
maxresdefault

Would you like to know what you will gonna get there? Then visit this homepage:
www.montetamaro.ch/en/

Besides the toboggan run you will find the “Santa Maria degli Angeli chapel”. A visit to this church is a must. It offers a place for relax and a breathtaking perspective on the landscape.
PhotoGrid_1490551700978

 

4 Comments

  1. Hey! I am from the area and I always love to read about it. I’m glad you enjoyed! Nice pictures as well! I live just 15 mins away from Fox Town but I don’t go there often and I always get lost inside when I happen to go haha!

    Like

Leave a Reply

